Experiments only show accurate results if all the data are reported. For my 7-day prayer challenge, let’s just say day 4 didn’t exist.

I didn’t read the material, which is all of four pages so it’s not that I couldn’t have squeezed it in. I didn’t want to read it. I wanted to play on the laptop and watch some TV because it was one if those rare evenings where I actually had control of the remote and the room to myself.

This morning I read up on the Shoes of the Gospel of Peace. It’s good stuff. But you know what? I don’t feel like writing about it.

So here is where I evaluate the challenge, of which I am right smack in the middle.

1. Have I failed? No. I’m learning. I’m taking steps. Later today or tomorrow I might have lots to say about footwear for peace. And I might not. But I’m seeking understanding about it.

2. Will I never be a prayer warrior? I don’t know. It’s always been easy to say, “that’s not my gift.” And that may be the case or it may not. The point is I need to expend the effort to find out.

3. Is the challenge over? No. I have three more days to go (even if it takes me 5 days or 7 or a lifetime to finish).

Have a super Saturday however you spend it and know that peace–not the fleeting, momentary kind but the kind you can wrap your arms around and live in–is possible.

20131026-092339.jpg

