So I love Jesus. I assume if you’ve followed my blog at all, you likely picked right up on that.

And I’ve shared some things I’ve learned in growing into deeper relationship with Him on these pages.

But my dirty little secret? I’m not much of a pray-er. I pray. Sometimes deeply, fervently. Sometimes giving much thanks. But I’ve said often and straight out that I can’t be called a prayer warrior. And I’ve been okay with that. After all, I have friends who are truly gifted in that area, so I’ve considered myself covered.

Lately though, I’ve been denying my ability to pray meaningfully quite often. And as so often happens when I’m busy proclaiming an area of ineptness (or is that unwillingness?), it circles right around to face me.

The gauntlet was thrown down, and I am confronted by the Seven Day Prayer Warrior Challenge.

I never run from a fight. So starting tomorrow (have I mentioned I’m a procrastinator too?), I’m taking that challenge. I’ll blog my failures, my successes, and anything of interest that happens along the way.

If you happen to be a Warrior already, keep me in your prayers. I’m going to need them.

