Unique. Special. One-of-a-Kind.

We are reminded often (I hope) that each of us is created differently, that we have a special purpose, and that we have a unique way of getting there.

Psalm 139 reminds us that God began our glorious individualization in the womb.

I love the reminders that each of us is different. True confession – I feel less inadequate when I compare my housekeeping and child-rearing skills to others who seem to do it ALL better because I can say I am different.

So I hang out in my individualness pretty often, liking that I have God-given permission to be myself.

My bible fell open today to Ephesians 4:4 – You were all called to travel on the same road and in the same direction.

Hmmm. A good reminder that though we are different we all sojourn to the same destination.

So while I revel in my own differences, I must take the time to appreciate (not compare) the differences that others bring to the same journey .

